Learn why you should never delete a message sent on WhatsApp

Must Read

Brian Adam
Professional Blogger, V logger, traveler and explorer of new horizons.
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

WhatsApp It has become one of the platforms to chat with your family, friends, co-workers and even your partner. However, many, on occasions, tend to make a mistake in writing and delete a message. Do you know why you shouldn’t do it lightly?

Do you know what happens when you delete a message from WhatsApp from your inbox? Unlike the Facebook app, Telegram allows you to modify or edit the sent text.

In case you have committed some kind of misunderstanding, you simply have to erase that message completely, but in an extreme case.

At the moment WhatsApp does not implement a method to be able to modify or edit a text, such as Telegram. Single WABeta Info has reported that a series of changes are coming, such as the possibility of making calls from the Web platform.

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU DELETE A MESSAGE ON WHATSAPP

Are you going to delete a message from WhatsApp right now? Stop, you should read this first in case you don’t know what will happen to that text:

  • The first thing you should know is that, before deleting a WhatsApp message, make sure that the other person is using the most current version of the app, otherwise they will continue to see your message normally.
  • Before deleting a message, it is better to make sure what it is you are sent. Always review your text and check that it is everything you want to say, since there are currently various programs that, despite the fact that you have deleted your message, tend to compile them and there will be no escape.
For these reasons you should never delete a message on WhatsApp.  (Photo: MAG)
For these reasons you should never delete a message on WhatsApp. (Photo: MAG)
  • If you want to delete a message, you have up to about a minute to delete it in case the other person has seen it. This, for example, will help you if you want to share a password.
  • Finally, and as most of you know, that when you delete a WhatsApp message, it always leaves traces. The phrase “This message was deleted” will appear on both devices, with no other output than the explanation.
- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.